Interview with Asfandiyar

Interview with Asfandiyar

Asfandiyar

Q: Tell us a bit about yourself.

A: Hi, I am Asfandiyar from Garhi Kapura village, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. I graduated in BS Software Engineering from the University of Malakand. My favorite subject at the University was web development and I further pursued it as a career. I have worked for more than a year at AJ developers and Hashe Computers Solutions as a Web Developer. I take great interest in co-curricular activities. I spend my spare time teaching Science, Math, and Urdu to the young children of my village.

 

Q: Tell me about something you struggled with early in your career and how you overcame it.

A: I have done unpaid jobs and I still am struggling on certain fronts. 

 

Q: What project would you consider your most significant career accomplishment to date?

 A:  I think the Fellowship is going to be my first.

 

Q: Is it better to be perfect and late, or good and on time?

A: It is better to be good and on time. But I am the opposite.

 

Q: What is something you’d be happy doing every single day for the rest of your career?

A: Anything that helps others. 

 

Q: Were you keen to be selected in the KP Fellowship Program or did you just casually apply while scrolling through the web?

A: I just applied and when I heard about the project, I was keen to be selected.

 

Q: On what project are you working here? How is it helping you to build your capacity?

A: I am working with the Health Department to develop an online platform for the registration of pharmacies in KP. I am learning new skills along the way.

 

Q: What has been your biggest challenge working with government departments and how did you resolve it?

A: It’s not easy to work with the government as they have a certain way of working, but the Fellowship management team resolves any issues we face.

 

Q: What three things do you need to be successful in this job? 

A: Work, learn, and deliver.

 

Q: What unique personal/technical traits differentiate you from other fellows?

A: I am a team player and a team maker.

 

Q: Who has impacted you most in your career/life?

A: My brother.

 

Q: What do you do in your spare time?

A: I teach my kids and am personally studying Islamic books and psychology.

 

Q: Would you like to say something to our readers?

A: Try to spread love and positivity. Our life is not all about ourselves, but about helping others.

 

 

Ebtihaj
Ebtihaj
Program Manager